As of June 23, 2022


Title Name 
Representative Director Yukikazu Myochin
Representative Director Atsuo Asano
Representative Director Yukio Toriyama
Representative Director Kazuhiko Harigai
Director Yasunari Sonobe
Outside Director Keiji Yamada
Outside Director Ryuhei Uchida
Outside Director Kozue Shiga
Outside Director Tsuyoshi Kameoka

Audit & Supervisory Board Members



Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Kunihiko Arai

Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Yutaka Akutagawa

Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Atsumi Harasawa

Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Shinsuke Kubo

Executive Officers

Title  Name  Responsibilities 
President & CEO  Yukikazu Myochin  
Vice President
Executive Officer
Atsuo Asano

Assistant to President & CEO, Responsible for Dry Bulk Carriers Unit,
In charge of Bulk Carrier, Drybulk Planning, Responsible for Marine Sector, Advanced Technology, Ship Technical, GHG Reduction Strategy Unit

Senior Managing Executive Officer Yukio Toriyama  Responsible for CFO Unit (Corporate Planning, Research, Corporate Sustainability, Environment Management, IR and Communication, Finance, Accounting, Taxation), and Legal, Corporate Legal Risk & Compliance Unit,CFO (Chief Financial Officer)
Senior Managing Executive Officer Kazuhiko Harigai

Responsible for Energy Transportation Business Unit

Senior Managing Executive Officer  Yasunari Sonobe  Responsible for Product Logistics Business Unit (Car Carriers, Logistics, Port, Short Sea and  Coastal Business and  Affiliated Business)
Senior Managing Executive Officer  Kiyotaka Aya  Supervising Marine Sector, CSO(Chief Safety Officer)
Managing Executive Officer  Daisuke Arai   Responsible for Containerships Business Unit, Digitalization Strategy Unit, CIO (Chief Information Officer) 
Managing Executive Officer Makoto Arai 

Supervising Legal, Corporate Legal Risk & Compliance,Assistance to Internal Audit, CCO (Chief Compliance Officer)

Managing Executive Officer  Shingo Kogure  Responsible for General Affairs, Human Resources Unit
Managing Executive Officer  Takenori Igarashi In charge of Car Carrier Business, Car Carrier Planning & Development, Car Carrier Quality and Operations
Managing Executive Officer Noriaki Yamaga

In charge of Corporate Planning, Research, Corporate Sustainability, Environment Management, IR and Communication

Managing Executive Officer Keiji Kubo

In charge of Logistics, Port and Affiliated Business

Managing Executive Officer Yuji Asano In charge of Finance, Accounting, Taxation
Managing Executive Officer Michitomo Iwashita Supervising Ship Technical, GHG Reduction Strategy, In charge of Electricity and Offshore Business, Advanced Technology
Managing Executive Officer

Masatoshi Taguchi

In charge of Coal & Iron Ore Carrier Business, Coal & Iron Ore Carrier Planning & Operation
Executive Officer Toyohisa Nakano In charge of Ship Technical, GHG Reduction Strategy, General Manager of Ship Technical Group
Executive Officer Satoshi Kanamori

In charge of LNG, Carbon-Neutral Promotion

Executive Officer Akihiro Fujimaru

In charge of Marine Sector

Executive Officer

Hisashi Nakayama

In charge of Tankers, Fuel Strategy & Procurement

Executive Officer

Fumiyoshi Sato

In charge of Legal, Corporate Legal Risk & Compliance, General Manager of Legal Group and Corporate Legal Risk & Compliance Group