Top > News Releases > Change of Directors and Auditors

February 26, 2009
Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha, Ltd.

Change of Directors and Auditors

Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha, Ltd. ("K" Line) has decided on changes to its Board of Directors and Auditors. New appointment of Directors and Auditors are subject to approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on June 24, 2009.

I. Directors

  1. Retirement
    Present Position Name Scheduled new position
    Representative Director Eiichi Suzuki Senior Advisor
    - ditto - Yoichi Hasegawa Advisor of Taiyo Nippon Kisen Co., Ltd.
    - ditto - Tetsuo Shiota Auditor
    - ditto - Katsue Yoshida CEO of K LINE OFFSHORE
    Director Norio Tsutsumi Technical Advisor
    - ditto - Kozo Eguchi Managing Director of Daito Corporation
  2. New Appointment
    New Position Name Present position
    Representative Director Eiichi Murakami Managing Executive Officer
    - ditto - Yoshikazu Minagawa - ditto -
    - ditto - Jiro Asakura - ditto -
    - ditto - Eizo Murakami - ditto -
    Director Masami Sasaki Executive Officer
    - ditto - Kenjiro Takenaga General Manager of Environment Management Division
    - ditto - Tsuyoshi Yamauchi General Manager of Corporate Planning Group
    - ditto - Jyunnosuke Furukawa Senior Advisor of Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.
    - ditto - Takashi Kobayashi President of Nissay Information Technology Co., Ltd.

II. Auditors

  1. Retirement
    Present Position Name
    Auditor Koichi Otaki
    - ditto - Kengo Yamashita
  2. New Appointment
    Name Present position
    Tetsuo Shiota Representative Director
    Jiro Noguchi Strategic Adviser of Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd.


To read the PDF files, you need Adobe Reader installed on your computer.
If you do not have it, you can get it here.